Log in


PO Box 440, St. Albans Bay, VT  05481

Phone: 802.876.6200




Denis Bourbeau

Bourbeau Custom  Homes

Denis Bourbeau, a native Vermonter, has been an active member of HBRANV since 2003.  Denis immediately found value in his membership by taking part in the NAHB 20 Club, a program known for the financial benefits it provides. In 2015, Denis joined the HBRANV Board of Directors and currently serves as an active member of the Legislative Committee.   As President, Denis brings his considerable experience in business management to the Association.  In 2017, Denis was honored by the HBRANV as Builder of the Year.

Denis is a professional builder with extensive experience and knowledge of the local market and permitting process.  Established in 2001, Bourbeau Custom Homes Inc., is a family owned and operated custom home building company, constructing 15 to 20 custom, single family homes each year for generations of families within Franklin County. Denis also owns Bourbeau Real Estate. Denis is a St. Albans native and lives with his wife Leslie and enjoys family time with their grandchildren.

Past President 2020

Jim Bradley

Hayward Design / Build

Jim Bradley, a Project Manager / Developer for Hayward Design / Build, brings years of construction knowledge and management to the VBRA after successfully running Caleb Contracting LLC for 14 years prior to beginning his tenure with Hayward Design / Build.  Jim is a 9-time winner of Efficiency Vermont's Best of the Best award, VBRA's 2018 Remodeler of the Year, and a contributing author to Journal of Light Construction on many of the latest Building Science and Construction Techniques. Jim’s extensive background and certifications in Passive House Construction and Building Science bring added value to Hayward Design / Build's clients, who appreciate beautifully built, efficient and sustainable homes. Hayward Design / Build specializes in building High-Performance homes and commercial structures that offer meticulously air-sealed and super insulated building envelopes while giving special attention to the health and safety of the building occupants and ensuring the long-term durability of the structures.  Hayward Design Build also collaborates with renewable energy providers to offer their clients significantly reduced energy bills & operating expenses along with Net-Zero-Energy homes.

Jim shares his passion for energy efficiency with VBRA members through his work on the Education and Legislative Committees and often testifies at the Statehouse on issues affecting the construction industry and small businesses.

Past President 2017

Chris Snyder  

Snyder Homes 

Chris Snyder graduated from Hamilton College in 1995 with a degree in Public Policy.  Following graduation, Chris worked for 5 years at David Weekly Homes in Houston, Texas and in Orlando, Florida. In 1999, Chris began working at The Snyder Companies, a family owned business, located in Shelburne, Vermont.  He is the Owner and President in charge of daily operations, land planning, etc. 

Started in 1976, by Bob and Pat Snyder, Snyder Homes has earned a reputation for building quality homes in desirable neighborhoods.  Snyder Homes have helped customers achieve their goal of homeownership in more than fifteen neighborhoods throughout Chittenden County. Chris is actively involved in the homebuilding industry, both locally and nationally as a member of the Chamber of Commerce, President of the Home Builders and Remodelers Association of Northern Vermont, and National Director of the National Association of Home Builders.



2019/2020 - Jim Bradley - Hayward Design/Build

2018 - Denis Bourbeau - Bourbeau Custom Homes

2017 - Chris Snyder - Snyder Homes

2016 - Todd Warren - Otter Creek Awnings & Vermont Custom Closets

2015 - Chris West - Eco Houses of VT, LLC

2014 - Dixie O'Connor - Great Northern Construction

2013 - Brad Dousevicz - Dousevicz Inc.

2012 - Todd Leach - Leach Construction

2011 - Stuart McDonald - Vermont Custom Closets

2010 - Ward Smyth - Turtle Creek Builders

2009 - Tim Frost - Peregrine Design/Build

2008 - Collin Frisbie - Sterling Construction

2007 - Mike Gervais - Prime Renovation Group

2006 - Bob Schwartz - Great Northern Construction

2005 - Patrick O'Brien - Patrick O'Brien Development

2004 - Bob Bickford - Bickford Construction

2003 - Mike Tetreault - Master Built Construction

2002 - Rich Morin - The Peppertree Company

2001 - Russ Barone - Barone Construction

2000 - Bill Fitzgerald - Fitzgerald Construction

1999 - Gary Crowley - Crowley Construction

1998 - Sheila Varnum

1997 - Charlie Brush - Green Mt. Development Group

1996 - Frank vonTurkevich - Eastern Development Corp.

1995 - Jeff Fuesner - Homestead Design

1994 - Mark Lords - Snyder Companies

1993 - Robert Mildrum - Kessel Duff

1992 - Robert Mildrum

1991- John Caulo

1990 - John Caulo

1989 - A. Judson Babcock

1988 - John Powell

1987 - John Powell

1986 - Bill Duff

1985 - Jim Ewing

1984 - Bart Frisbie - Sterling Construction

1983 - Nile Dupstadt

1982 - Nile Dupstadt

1981 - Robert A. Marcelleno

1980 - Robert A. Marcelleno

1979 - Alan Palmer

1978 - Alan Palmer

1977 - Alan Palmer

1976 - Raymond Lopez

1975 - Richard Fowler

1974 - O. W. (Bud) Bruley

1973 - O. W. (Bud) Bruley

1972 - Arlon Nolan

1971 - John Caulo??

1970 - Paul Poquette

1969 - Robert Marcotte - Pinewood Development

1968 - Robert Marcotte - Pinewood Development

1967 - Ray Drolette



1964 - Gilbert Bissette

1963 - Aldrin Thibault

1962 - Gilbert Bissette

1963 - Adrian Thibault

1962 - Norman LeBlanc

1961 - Ernest Boujious

1960 - Jack Dubreal

1959 - Stu Ireland

1958 - Clem Borbo

1957 - Clem Borbo


Platinum Sponsor

Gold Sponsor

Silver Sponsors

Bronze Sponsors

© 2019 Vermont Builders & Remodelers Association, PO Box 934, Williston, VT 05495
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software